Dissertation Prizes for HSHM Graduates

June 4, 2015

Big congratulations to three of our PhD graduates who won dissertation prizes this year!

Rachel Rothschild received the Hans Gatzke Prize, awarded for an outstanding dissertation in a field of European history.
Justin Barr received the Edwin W. Small Prize, awarded for outstanding work in the field of American history. 
Mary Augusta Brazelton received the Arthur and Mary Wright Prize, for an outstanding dissertation in the field of history outside the United States or Europe.